Funded by the Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec, the Pôle montréalais d’enseignement supérieur en intelligence artificielle, also known as PIA, brings together twelve CEGEPs and seven universities of Montreal. The mission of PIA is to ensure a concerted response to the needs for training and education about artificial intelligence in the higher education establishments of the metropolis.

Branding

Goal :

PIA entrusted the mandate of the creation of its branding to the agency H2O communication. The objective of this marketing operation was to create notoriety for this new group while reflecting the professionalism and the academic rigor of this pole. Thus, in addition to the branding mandate, H2O was entrusted with the creation of the website and various communication tools.

 

Solutions :

– Strategic planning

– Market research

– Brand positioning

– Creation of the brand name

– Logo creation

– Website creation and programming

– Brochure

– Corporate presentation

 

Before the branding creation, H2O communication first had to create the name of the group. Following strategic planning, H2O proposed a representative and distinctive name for the initiative: Pôle d’Intelligence Artificiel (PIA). Then, the agency designed a professional logo and branding graphically illustrating the technological universe. Another important element of the brand image is the prominence of the city of Montreal recognized as the ultimate city in artificial intelligence. The agency also created the corporate signature of grouping : “Planning the future of IA.”

 

The website allows intuitive and user-friendly navigation through PIA’s many advances and initiatives. Obviously, all the communication tools created by H2O communication are in perfect symbiosis with the branding designed for PIA. Stationery, presentation and posters are professional, dynamic and representative of the academic excellence sought by the group.

 

 

Results :

Ultimately, the branding and the website received a warm welcome during the official unveiling which was held in the great hall of Ahuntsic College in front of more than 200 representatives of the Pole. H2O communication is proud of this achievement, which enables PIA to display a professional image and position itself as a central player in the field of artificial intelligence in Montreal.

Financé par le Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec, le Pôle montréalais d’enseignement supérieur en intelligence artificielle, aussi connu sous le nom de PIA, regroupe douze cégeps et sept universités montréalaises. La mission du PIA est d’assurer une réponse concertée aux besoins de formations en intelligence artificielle dans les établissements d’enseignement supérieur de la métropole.

Branding

Objectif :

PIA a confié le mandat de la création de son branding et de son site web à l’agence H2O communication. L’objectif de cette opération marketing était de créer de la notoriété pour ce nouveau regroupement tout en reflétant le professionnalisme et la rigueur académique de ce pôle. Ainsi, en plus du mandat de branding, H2O s’est vu confié la création du site web et de divers outils de communication.

 

Solutions :

– Recherche de compétition

– Réflexion stratégique

– Positionnement de la marque

– Création du nom de la marque

– Création du logo

– Création et programmation du site web

– Brochure

– Présentation corporative

 

Dans un premier temps, avant même la création du branding, H2O communication devait d’abord créer le nom du regroupement. À la suite d’une réflexion stratégique, H2O a proposé un nom représentatif et distinctif pour l’initiative : Pôle d’Intelligence Artificielle (PIA). Puis, l’agence a conçu un logo et un branding professionnel illustrant graphiquement l’univers technologique. Un autre élément important de l’image de marque est la mise au premier plan de la ville de Montréal reconnue comme étant la ville par excellence en intelligence artificielle. L’agence a également créé la signature corporative de regroupement : Au-devant de l’IA.

 

Le site web permet, quant à lui, une navigation intuitive et conviviale à travers les nombreuses avancées et initiatives du pôle. Évidemment, tous les outils de communication crées par H2O communication sont en parfaite symbiose avec le branding conçu pour PIA. En effet, papeterie, présentation et affiche sont professionnels, dynamiques et représentatifs de l’excellence académique recherchée par le regroupement.

 

 

Résultats :

En définitive, le branding et le site web ont reçu un accueil chaleureux lors du dévoilement officiel qui s’est tenu dans la grande salle du collège Ahuntsic devant plus de 200 représentants des membres du Pôle. H2O communication est fière de cette réalisation qui permet au PIA d’afficher une image professionnelle et de se positionner comme un acteur central dans le domaine de l’intelligence artificielle à Montréal.