Prasad Ayurveda is a young company that makes unique, high-quality organic products. Targeting natural food consumers as well as foodies, the company owns the Prasad Ayurveda and Prasad Gourmet brand names. Prasad Ayurveda makes and distributes organic food products based on Ayurveda, a form of traditional medicine from India. In the West, Ayurveda is considered alternative medicine. Prasad Ayurveda develops products like Prasad Ayurveda ghee, 100% Canadian clarified butter that challenges the coconut oil market.

Goal: Modernize and strengthen the brand image, ensuring it is memorable and stands out from the competition. Create packaging that differentiates itself from other brands but continues to reflect the company’s ancestral Indian roots. Implement effective communication tools to enhance the reputation of the company and their products.

 

Solutions:

  • Strategic planning
  • Analyze competitors at points of sale
  • Business intelligence
  • Logo development
  • Packaging
  • Brochure
  • Ad poster
  • Transactional website development
  • Programming
  • Corporate presentation
  • Translation

H2O Communication revamped the brand identity to bring it up to par with the product quality and to ensure that the presentation is as impactful as possible. The transactional website we developed is also more effective and modern. It features pictures of meals made with ghee to appeal to users and aid with product comprehension. The combination of this website and the new communication tools naturally lead to better referencing.

For the packaging, H2O Communication produced a refined design that elevates the brand and reflects the quality of its products. Thanks to the high-end, professional look, the new packages effectively stand out from the competition.

Results:

With a new brand image, packaging and website, Prasad Ayurveda and Prasad Gourmet products now make a strong impact in stores and online.The website includes an e-commerce section, allowing customers to place online orders with ease.In addition, the new packaging designed by H2O generated impressive results at retailers in just a few months. Since their release, the newly packaged products have been flying off the shelves so fast that Prasad Ayurveda ghee is now the top seller in its category. Prasad is now available at 600 points of sale across the country, including 250 Provigo/Loblaws locations and the brand has been given increased shelf space.

 

This incredible improvement just goes to show that a distinctive and professional brand image and packaging are essential marketing tools and growth drivers. H2O Communication is proud of the work we did for Prasad Ayurveda, helping the company on its path to success.

 

«  N.B.*: For confidentiality reasons, the images contained in this branding case study only represent a part of the final mandate. »

Prasad Ayurveda est une jeune entreprise qui fabrique des aliments biologiques, uniques et de haute qualité. Le marché ciblé est celui des consommateurs d’aliments naturels ainsi que les « foodies », sous les marques de commerce Prasad Ayurveda et Prasad Gourmet. Prasad Ayurveda fabrique et distribue des produits alimentaires biologiques basés sur l’ayurvéda, une forme de médecine traditionnelle originaire de l’Inde. En Occident, l’ayurvéda est considérée comme étant une médecine alternative. Prasad Ayurveda développe des produits tel que son produit vedette, le ghee Prasad Ayurveda, un beurre clarifié biologique 100% canadien faisant concurrence à l’huile de noix de coco.

Objectif : Moderniser l’image de marque, faire en sorte qu’elle soit forte et mémorable, afin de la démarquer de la concurrence. Créer des emballages qui se démarquent de la concurrence en conservant les racines ancestrales indiennes. Mettre en place des outils de communication efficaces pour permettre d’accroître la notoriété de l’entreprise et de ses produits.

 

Solutions :

  • Réflexion stratégique
  • Analyse de la concurrence en situation de vente
  • Recherche de la concurrence
  • Création du logo
  • Emballage
  • Brochure
  • Affiche publicitaire
  • Création du site web transactionnel
  • Programmation
  • Présentation corporative
  • Traduction

H2O communication a revu toute l’identité visuelle de la marque afin qu’elle soit à la hauteur des produits et que ceux-ci soient ainsi présentés sous leur meilleur jour. Le site web transactionnel que nous avons conçu est lui aussi plus efficace et plus moderne, il contient plus d’images de mets réalisés avec du GHEE pour mettre en appétit les utilisateurs et pour mieux aider à la compréhension du produit. La combinaison de ce site web avec les nouveaux outils de communication permet naturellement un meilleur référencement.

 

Puis, pour ce qui est du packaging, H2O communication a réalisé un design raffiné mettant en valeur la marque tout en renvoyant une image de produits de qualité supérieure. Les nouveaux emballages se distinguent incontestablement des compétiteurs grâce à leur image haut de gamme et professionnelle.

 

Résultats :

Grâce au nouveau branding, emballages et site web, les produits Prasad Ayurveda et Prasad Gourmet ont maintenant un fort impact en magasin ainsi qu’en ligne. D’une part, le site web met à disposition un espace de commerce électronique pour les clients, leur permettant de passer des commandes en ligne facilement. D’autre part, les nouveaux packaging conçus par H2O ont généré des résultats considérables en magasin, et ce, en à peine quelques mois. Depuis la mise en marché des nouveaux emballages, les ventes ont augmenté si rapidement que le beurre clarifié de Prasad Ayurveda est désormais le vendeur #1 dans sa catégorie. Désormais disponibles dans plus de 600 points de vente au Canada, dont 250 Provigo/Loblaws, Prasad s’est également vu offrir davantage d’espace sur les présentoirs.

 

Cette importante progression est la preuve qu’un branding et un packaging distinctifs et professionnels sont des outils marketing incontournable et des facteurs de croissance considérable. H2O communication est fier de signer cette réalisation et de contribuer au succès de Prasad Ayurveda.

 

«  N.B.* :  Pour des raisons de confidentialité, les quelques images contenues dans cette étude de cas de branding ne représentent qu’une partie du mandat total. »