Founded 1994 by René Béland, Lunetterie Béland quickly became one of the leading opticians supplying glasses to the Canadian Armed Forces. After a few years, Lunetterie Béland opened its doors to the general public. As a growing company, Lunetterie Béland now has 17 flowering branches covering a large part of Quebec as well as a branch in New Brunswick.

Branding

Goal :

Wishing to modernize its brand image, Lunetterie Béland called on the services of the H2O communication agency to create its new branding. The goal of this marketing operation was to increase the company’s reputation while distinguishing itself from the competition. In addition, in order to optimize its online presence in order to improve the customer experience, Lunetterie Béland has also entrusted the creation and programming of its website to H2O.

 

Solutions :

– Search for the competition

– Strategic reflection

– Logo’s evolution

– Branding

– Corporate signature

– Creation and programming of the website

 

Obviously, the new branding, as well as all the communication tools created, had to reflect the mission and the quality of Lunetterie Béland’s services. Thus, H2O communication first reviewed the company logo. In particular, the agency has revised the typography and the proportions between them, in order to make the logo more readable and much more effective.

 

Then, the agency proposed a branding based on the round shape to create a link with the logo. The circle becomes a unique element of branding and allows Lunetterie Béland to stand out from the competition. Also, the selected corporate colors, blue and grey, also allow the brand to stand out from the competition.

 

Another important element of branding is the photos selected for the website and the communication tools. These show people of all ages to illustrate the company’s mission to provide quality eyewear to everyone, regardless of age and gender.

 

H2O communication has also created a second key element of the brand image is the new corporate signature. “Your vision for life” perfectly illustrates the philosophy of the company, which advises its customers from an early age and throughout their lives.

 

In addition to branding, H2O communication completely redone the website of Lunetterie Béland. The new website perfectly integrates the new brand image. The tree structure and the design of the website have been redesigned to improve the customer experience. The new website also includes several keywords and was programmed to optimize organic referencing.

 

Results :

H2O has created a branding like Lunetterie Béland, which is dynamic and distinctive. Indeed, branding successfully represents the mission and superior quality of Lunetterie Béland’s services. Thanks to its new branding, Lunetterie Béland was able to stand out from the competition and increase its reputation. In addition, the new website has enabled the company to optimize its online presence as well as its organic referencing. This is to be followed…

 

«  N.B.* :  For reasons of confidentiality, the few images contained in this branding case study represent only part of the total mandate. »

Fondée 1994 par René Béland, Lunetterie Béland devient rapidement l’un des principaux opticiens  fournisseurs de lunettes des forces armées canadiennes. Puis, après quelques années, Lunetterie Béland ouvre ses portes au grand public. Entreprise en pleine expansion, Lunetterie Béland compte désormais 17 succursales fleurissantes couvrant une grande partie du territoire Québécois ainsi qu’une succursale au Nouveau Brunswick.

Branding

Objectif : Désirant moderniser son image de marque, Lunetterie Béland a fait appel aux services de l’agence H2O communication pour la création de son nouveau branding. L’objectif de cette opération marketing était d’accroitre la notoriété de l’entreprise tout en se démarquant de la concurrence. De plus, afin d’optimiser sa présence en ligne dans le but d’améliorer l’expérience client, Lunetterie Béland a également confié la création et la programmation de son site web à H2O.

 

Solutions :

– Réflexion stratégique

– Recherche de la compétition

– Évolution du logo

– Branding

– Signature corporative

– Création et programmation du site web

 

Évidemment, le nouveau branding, tout comme l’ensemble des outils de communication créé devait refléter la mission ainsi que la qualité des services de Lunetterie Béland. Ainsi, H2O communication a d’abord revu le logo de l’entreprise. L’agence a notamment revu la typographie et les proportions entre elles, afin de rendre le logo plus lisible et beaucoup plus efficace.

 

Puis, l’agence a proposé un branding misant sur la forme ronde afin de créer un lien avec le logo. Le rond devient un élément unique du branding et permet à Lunetterie Béland de se démarquer de la compétition. Également, les couleurs corporatives sélectionnées, soient le bleu et le gris, permettent aussi à la marque de se distinguer de la compétition.

Les photos sélectionnées pour le site web et les outils de communication constituent un autre élément important du branding. Celles-ci montrent des personnes de tous les âges afin d’illustrer la mission de l’entreprise qui est de fournir des lunettes de qualité à tout le monde peu importe leur âge et leur sexe.

 

H2O communication a aussi créé  un second élément clé de l’image de marque est la nouvelle signature corporative. « La vue à vie » illustre parfaitement la philosophie de l’entreprise qui conseille ses clients dès leur plus jeune âge et tout au long de leur vie.

 

En plus du branding, H2O communication a complètement refait le site web de Lunetterie Béland. Le nouveau site intègre parfaitement la nouvelle image de marque. L’arborescence ainsi que le design du site a été repensé afin d’améliorer l’expérience client. Le nouveau site comporte également plusieurs mots-clés et a été programmé afin d’optimiser le référencement organique.

 

Résultats : H2O a créé un branding à l’image de Lunetterie Béland, c’est-à-dire dynamique et distinctif. En effet, le branding représente avec succès la mission et la qualité supérieure des services de Lunetterie Béland. Grâce à son nouveau branding, Lunetterie Béland a su se démarquer de la compétition et accroitre sa notoriété. De plus, le nouveau site web a permis à l’entreprise d’optimiser sa présence en ligne ainsi que son référencement organique. C’est un dossier à suivre…

 

«  N.B.* : Pour des raisons de confidentialité, les quelques images contenues dans cette étude de cas de branding ne représentent qu’une partie du mandat total. »