Formerly known as Ren-X, Acaderme is a professional cosmetic and esthetic care distributor in Canada. Founded twenty years ago, the company represents several renowned brands including Académie Scientifique de Beauté, Orly, Chen Yu and many more. A leader in its field, Acaderme offers its products in numerous spas and beauty salons. In addition, Acaderme offers training and workshops to its customers.

Branding

Goal :

Desiring to modernize its brand image and increase its notoriety, Acaderme entrusted the mandate of the creation of its new branding to the integrated agency H2O communication. This project was also a question of completely revising the positioning of the brand in order to effectively represent the offer of the company which specializes in the distribution of professional cosmetic products as well as in training. To bring this new brand image to life, Acaderme needed a website that perfectly integrated its new branding. The company has therefore also entrusted the mandate of the creation and programming of its website to H2O communication.

 

Solutions :

– Strategic planning

– Market research

– Brand positioning

– Creation of the brand name

– Logo

– Branding

– Website c

– Business cards

 

 

Initially, H2O sought a name the new company’s brand image. Acaderme was then born from the alliance of the word “academy” and the word “dermatology”. This new name thus perfectly reflects the mission and the offer of the company. A logo was then developed by the agency’s creatives. The logo symbol is the result of the combination of the academy “a” and dermatology “d”. As for the typography of the logo, it consists of sleek curves for a timeless, professional and upscale image.

 

Around this name and this logo, a branding was then created. Lilac was chosen as the corporate color. This color allows Acaderme to stand out from the competition and reflect a professional image while highlighting the superior quality of Acaderme’s products. H2O also highlighted all of the training offered by Acaderme through several images and graphic elements illustrating the expert advice services provided by the company.

 

Then, the agency looked into the creation and programming of the Acaderme website. Being designed and programmed directly within the agency, the website perfectly integrates the new branding. In addition to being mobile-friendly, the website offers user-friendly navigation and has been programmed to promote organic referencing.

 

Then, to perfect its brand image, Acaderme finally mandated H2O communication to produce its business cards. This should allow the company to build a solid reputation with its target customers.

 

Results :

Ultimately, H2O communication has created a branding that reflects the products and training of Acaderme, both high-end and professional. The brand image is thus modernized and highlights the caracteristics of all the products and services offered by the company.

Anciennement connu sous le nom de Ren-X, Acaderme est un distributeur de cosmétiques et soins professionnels au Canada. Fondée il y a une vingtaine d’années, l’entreprise représentantes plusieurs marques renommées dont Académie Scientifique de Beauté, Orly, Chen Yu et beaucoup plus. Chef de file dans son domaine, Acaderme offre ses produits dans de nombreux spas, salons esthétiques et instituts de beauté. De plus, Acaderme propose à ses clients des formations et ateliers.

Branding

Objectif : Désirant moderniser son image de marque et accroître sa notoriété, Acaderme a confié le mandat de la création de son nouveau branding à l’agence intégrée H2O communication. Il était également question de revoir complètement le positionnement de la marque afin de représenter efficacement l’offre de l’entreprise qui se spécialise dans la distribution de produits cosmétiques professionnels ainsi que dans la formation. Afin de faire vivre cette nouvelle image de marque, Acaderme devait se doter d’un site web intégrant parfaitement le branding. L’entreprise a donc également confié le mandat de la création et de la programmation de son site web à H2O communication.

 

Solutions :

– Recherche de la compétition

– Réflexion stratégique

– Positionnement de la marque

– Création du nom de la marque

– Création du logo

– Création du branding

– Création et programmation du site web

– Cartes d’affaire

 

Dans un premier temps, H2O a recherché un nom pour la refonte de l’image de marque de l’entreprise. Acaderme est alors né de l’alliance du mot « académie » et du mot « dermatologie ». Ce nouveau nom reflète ainsi parfaitement la mission et l’offre de l’entreprise. Un logo a ensuite été élaboré par les créatifs de l’agence. Le symbole du logo est le résultat de la combinaison du « a » d’académie et du « d » de dermatologie. Quant à la typographie du logo, elle composée de courbes épurées pour une image intemporelle, professionnelle et haut de gamme.

 

Autour de ce nom et de ce logo, un branding a ensuite été créé. La couleur lilas a été choisie comme couleur corporative. Cette couleur permet à Acaderme de se distinguer de la compétition et de refléter une image professionnelle tout en mettant en avant la qualité supérieure des produits d’Acaderme. H2O a également mis en avant l’ensemble des formations proposées par Acaderme grâce à plusieurs images et éléments graphiques illustrant les services de conseils d’expert délivrés par l’entreprise.

 

Puis, l’agence s’est penchée sur la création et la programmation du site web d’Acaderme. Étant designé et programmé directement au sein de l’agence, le site web intègre parfaitement le nouveau branding. En plus d’être adapté au mobile, le site web offre une navigation conviviale et a été programmé afin de favoriser le référencement organique.

 

Puis, pour parfaire son image de marque, Acaderme a enfin mandaté H2O communication pour la réalisation de ses cartes d’affaire. Cet élément devrait ainsi permettre à l’entreprise de se bâtir une solide réputation auprès de la clientèle cible.

 

Résultats :

En définitive, H2O communication a créé un branding à l’image des soins et des formations d’Acaderme, c’est-à-dire haut de gamme et professionnel. L’image de marque est ainsi modernisée et met en avant l’ensemble des produits et services proposés par l’entreprise.

 

«  N.B.* :  Pour des raisons de confidentialité, les quelques images contenues dans cette étude de cas de branding ne représentent qu’une partie du mandat total. »