Why is packaging important?


On average, consumers take just three seconds to choose one product over another at the point of sale. That’s why it’s so important for a product to be able to attract attention and convince the buyer in a flash. It’s also why brands focus so much on product packaging as a marketing tool. Not only does packaging protect the goods inside, it also helps a brand meet various marketing needs.


Packaging that drives purchases

Product packaging has a real impact on sales. Brightly coloured or unusually shaped boxes or bags will nab the buyer’s attention, making it more likely that they will pick it up. Once a consumer has an item in their hand, there’s a strong chance it will be chosen over rival products—provided that the packaging is informative and inspires confidence.


Packaging that strengthens your brand image

A product’s package is your brand’s representative at the point of sale. The logo, colours and design all bolster your brand’s reputation. Over time, the combination of elements on a product package leaves a lasting impression on the minds of consumers, allowing them to spot the brand quickly. A good example is the classic glass Coca-Cola bottle. Even if you remove the product name, you can still identify the brand with ease.


Packaging that boosts customer loyalty

Practical packaging can improve the consumer experience and make customers more loyal to your brand. When a package is easy to hold or does a better job of preserving its contents, it improves the overall experience and increase the chances that the consumer will buy your product again. The visual appeal of the packaging also helps promote repeat purchases. For example, some brands create special edition packaging for certain items. When the result is a veritable work of art, consumers may be interested in collecting a whole series.


One thing is for sure: creative and distinctive packaging can enhance the brand image of any product or company. Since it leads to increased sales, packaging is an important part of any marketing strategy.

importance-packaging

PACKAGING

2018/03/13

L’importance du packaging

 

Un consommateur prend en moyenne trois secondes sur le lieu de vente pour choisir un produit plutôt qu’un autre. Ainsi, un produit doit attirer l’attention et convaincre le consommateur à la vitesse de l’éclair. Ce phénomène explique l’importance accordée par les marques au packaging en tant qu’outil marketing. En effet, au delà de la protection et de la préservation des produits, l’emballage permet d’atteindre de multiples objectifs marketing.

 

Le packaging pour inciter à l’achat

L’emballage d’un produit a un véritable impact sur les ventes. En effet, un packaging qui se distingue de la concurrence, que ce soit par les couleurs ou par la forme, attire l’œil du consommateur. Celui-ci est plus donc enclin à le saisir. Une fois que le consommateur a le produit en main, si le packaging l’informe rapidement et lui inspire confiance, il y a de fortes chances qu’il l’achète plutôt que celui d’un concurrent.

 

 

Le packaging pour renforcer l’image de marque

L’emballage d’un produit est le représentant de la marque sur le lieu de vente. Le packaging renforce l’image de marque à travers le logo, les couleurs et le design. Précisément, au fil du temps, l’association des éléments de l’emballage d’un produit s’imprime dans la mémoire du consommateur et lui permet d’identifier en un coup d’œil la marque. Prenons pour exemple la classique bouteille en verre de Coca-Cola. Si vous retirez le nom sur la bouteille, il est encore possible de reconnaître la marque.

 

 

Le packaging pour fidéliser la clientèle

Un packaging pratique améliore l’expérience du consommateur, et contribue à le fidéliser. Effectivement, un emballage facile à tenir, à ouvrir et qui préserve bien un produit améliore l’expérience du client. Ainsi, ce dernier sera plus enclin à se le procurer de nouveau. L’esthétisme du packaging contribue également à fidéliser la clientèle. Par exemple, certaines marques créent des éditions spéciales de packaging pour leurs produits. Ces emballages sont parfois de véritables œuvres d’art que le consommateur se procure à répétition à des fins de collection.

 

En définitive, des emballages créatifs et distinctifs mettent en valeur l’image de marque d’un produit et d’une entreprise. Ils permettent également d’augmenter les ventes, d’où l’importance du packaging dans une stratégie marketing.